The school will be held at the Faculty of ICT, University of Malta






The Faculty of ICT (FICT) within UoM was set up in 2007 and comprises five departments, which include the departments of Computer Information Systems, Computer Science, Intelligent Computer Systems (ICS), Communications and Computer Engineering and the department of Microelectronics and Nanoelectronics.

The Department of Intelligent Computer Systems (ICS) conducts undergraduate courses for the BSc ICT (Hons) in the area of Artificial Intelligence. It also enjoys a close collaboration with other departments external to FICT such as the Department of Information and Archive Science and the Institute of Linguistics. At Masters level, it offers an MSc by research and an Erasmus Mundus MSc in Human Language Science and Technology. The Department’s research focuses on Data Discovery, Linking and Visualisation, Human Language Technology, Semantic Technologies, Digital Games and Machine Learning.



Information relate to Malta in general can be found here: